.expansion.

25 03 2006

m&m'sI’m looking to expand into the medium format film world, probably going to buy a Mamiya C-3 TLR. I can get a pretty good deal on one, but I need to get a handheld light meter. Problem is, they are almost as expensive as the camera itself. Anyone know of a good one that I can get for cheap? On top of that, I need to get some kind of film scanner, either a dedicated one or a flatbed one with film scanning ability. Suggestions are open to scanners as well. I love the feel of medium format, especially the 6×6 format. Having square images is no problem for me, I like the simplicity. I’d probably take lots of candid shots on the subway, no one expects that you are using the camera when you use the waist level finder. People get way too self conscious when they see you bring a camera up to your eye. Anywhooo, about the image I chose to post today, it’s a photo from my photography class, part of the macro theme I’m doing for it. Something about the image makes me really want m&ms after I look at it. I did eat all of them when I was done with the photo shoot. They melted under the halogen lights a bit. lol. Anyone have any ideas for a photoshop or photography tutorial? If you do, let me know.

Technical Details
Camera: Canon Elan 7e
Lens: 105mm Sigma Macro DG
Filter: Yellow
Film: Kodak T-Max 400
Paper: Forte Elegance Semi-matte fiber


Technorati Tags: , , , ,
Site Search Tags: , , ,
.subscribe to RSS feed.

Actions

Information

One response

26 03 2006
Micki

First of all, that is a great shot! Those little guys look so nice there. I like m&m’s when they’re a little warm, too.

Secondly, I really excited about your decision to get a medium format camera. I, too, am wanting to head in that direction. I’ll be looking forward to watching you learn, and taking notes on any info you share as you do.

Leave a Reply

