.constricted.

18 02 2006

.constricted.I liked this shot, it was a great print. This was not toned in photoshop, this is almost a straight scan from the print minus some dust spots. I sepia toned it in the lab. The scan color isnt perfect, but its relatively close. It was originally a very dark shot but sepia toning tends to lighten a image a bit and this was the result i got. Just in case you dont know what it is, it’s a bicycle chain wrapped around the top frame of a bicycle. Don’t forget to zoom in to see more detail when you click the photo.

Technical Details:
Camera: Canon Elan 7e
Lens: 50mm Mark II
Film: Kodak Tri-X 400
Paper: Kodak RC Poly IV Luster

I really wanted to work on a photoshop tutorial today but unfortunately wordpress is going through some coding problems and my page editing isn’t working. So I guess I’ll have to wait until they get through all the problems. It will give me some time to think about what the topic of the tutorial will be. If anyone wants a specific tutorial or a “how did you do that” feel free to leave a comment on any post i make. I will attempt to answer your question or request if im able to. So I’ll just leave you all another silly excerpt from Overheard.

Woman: Oh god, I hope nobody takes that out of context.
Man: Takes what out of context?
Woman: A thing I just thought.

–Park Slope

brrreeeport Breememe


Technorati Tags: , , , ,
Site Search Tags: , , , ,

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 02 2006
paradoxical

love this shot, one of my faves and sepia makes it that much better

28 10 2008
brealryFlooca

Hmmm… Would you like more of my stirring policeman Nice joke! How can you make a slow horse fast? Stop feeding him!!

Leave a Reply

